Savannakhet, for those who appreciate the small things

Savannakhet it’s a place I felt that I had to go. I don’t know why... No traveller talk me about this town cause any traveller I met went there. It's not touristic place, not yet...

But as Mim said, just the sound of the name invites to know it.  

At the first sight you think there is not much to see, but SV has to be discovered slowly slowly. And then you find that is a charming place: old colonial French houses (most of them very mal kept) the view of the river and the sunset, small gardens in the houses, many plants, no traffic, nice and small terraces, very friendly and kind people…

I could say many things of this place. I know it will change and it will became "the second Luang Prabang" but I will always remember it as this time I discoved it.

This time again with a motorcycle, but a non-automathic one, so changing gears, hard work at the beginning but thanks to Sommet (the woman who rented me the motorbike and who taught me with so much patience all we needed) I got it!!

 

In my guest-house in Savannkhet I met Mim, an australian girl very nice and a traveller, and we shared a beer, a motorbike walk, the sunset, good conversation about the sense of travelling, and the surrondings of SV, also an important discovery!!

Moreover I met Luis from Tenerife, one experimented traveller in Sudamerica which is now discovering all that Asia offer to its lovers ;-)

 

Well Savannakhet, see you again for sure ;-) Don't changes too much...

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 2
  • #1

    Gregori (miércoles, 31 agosto 2011 10:21)

    És de veres que el nom sona bé! Per cert, bona fotògrafa també la Mim, jejeje.

  • #2

    greterewse (viernes, 07 diciembre 2012 14:10)

    I truly wanted to construct a quick message in order to thank you for the stunning tips and tricks you are giving on this website. My incredibly long internet look up has now been rewarded with reliable suggestions to share with my friends. I would repeat that many of us visitors are rather endowed to be in a very good site with so many marvellous individuals with insightful plans. I feel quite privileged to have encountered your webpage and look forward to some more awesome minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.I wish to show my thanks to this writer just for bailing me out of this particular scenario. As a result of checking throughout the the net and seeing suggestions that were not pleasant, I was thinking my life was well over. Being alive minus the solutions to the issues you have resolved as a result of the article is a critical case, and the ones that might have adversely damaged my career if I hadn't noticed your website. Your main expertise and kindness in maneuvering every aspect was vital. I'm not sure what I would've done if I had not discovered such a stuff like this. It's possible to at this point look forward to my future. Thanks for your time so much for your skilled and result oriented help. I will not be reluctant to endorse your site to any individual who needs and wants guidelines about this subject.

Recibir por e-mail:
Escribe tu dirección de email para recibir las novedades:

 

Los contenidos de Google Maps no se muestran debido a tu configuración de cookies actual. Haz clic en la Política de cookies (cookie funcional) para aceptar la Política de cookies de Google Maps y visualizar el contenido. Para más información consulta la Política de privacidad de Google Maps.
otro viaje... (jue, 06 oct 2011)
>> Leer más

viajar sol@... (Wed, 05 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Last and frenetic day (Tue, 04 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Monstruosa Tokyo... (Mon, 03 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Reencuentro con Chinatown en Yokohama (Sun, 02 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Breve encuentro con Kamakura (Sun, 02 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Las caras de Japón (Sun, 02 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Asiatic luxury for a backpacker: the Ryocan ;-) (Sat, 01 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Hakone area (Sat, 01 Oct 2011)
>> Leer más

Kawaguichi-ko Lake (Fri, 30 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Mis días en Kyoto II (Thu, 29 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Nishiki, el mercado de Kyoto (Thu, 29 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Mis días en Kyoto I (Wed, 28 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Nara (Tue, 27 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Kobe (Mon, 26 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Hiroshima, a pray for the peace (Mon, 26 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Miyajima, the island (Sun, 25 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más

Nocturnidad en Osaka... (Sat, 24 Sep 2011)
>> Leer más